Not eating any meat this week. (Proud)

Throughout this week I have not eaten any meat. I am extremely proud of my self. Not only does this make my dieting easier but it is making me feel better about myself. Especially after the videos that we watched today in class(disturbing). Although those videos that we watched today will make it easier for me to continue on this path of at least being a bit pickier about what I eat. I do not know if I could ever fully become vegan, I think it would be difficult, since my family is a bunch of meat lovers. Like I told you today in class my grandmother who lives in the middle of no where raises chicken for their eggs and to eat. I find this very disturbing, I did before, but more so now. I had a phone call with her a couple of hours after class today and she told me that I have actually eaten those chickens, i was completely grossed out and I do not know if I will ever let her cook me a meal again. I felt more wrong eating those chickens then eating ones bought at a store. I think this is because I consider those chickens to be more of a pet then an animal who has the fate of being eaten. My views on food are most definitely being changed each week.I am going to go home this weekend and hopefully change the views of some of my family members or at the least educate them more about the food they are putting into their bodies.

About jenkinsb

I am a student at Susquehanna University. I am a Psychology Major with the possibility of a minor in Sociology. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

