food food food

I would have to say that I have been doing decently well with my eating healthy. Over break I ate a lot of salads and fruits and veggies, no red meat what so ever, only chicken. My family thinks I am nuts and the don’t understand it. Over break we had lots of family dinners were my whole family attended. When I sat around only eating my mimis baked beans, fruit salad, tuna salad, and fish. I don’t mind eating chicken and fish. I haven’t seen anything about the way fish are treated so I haven’t stopped eating it yet. My family is full of meat eaters and my uncle should have been a chef but he became a teacher so he could have the summers off to golf. He made a couple new meat dishes which was very tempting to taste but I refrained myself and just ate his hot wing dip, it’s very addicting. I got picked on a little but then I told them why I haven’t been eating certain meats and then they thought about it for a couple of minutes and then went right back into chowing down on their burgers, steaks, and hot dogs. I tried to tell them about bacon and processed meats but they wanted nothing to do with it. So I let them continue to eat it. I am not going to stop trying to convert some of them. I might always fail but at least I try. 🙂

About jenkinsb

I am a student at Susquehanna University. I am a Psychology Major with the possibility of a minor in Sociology. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

