meat/sick

This week I went home for dinner one night because my step sister needed help with her homework that none of my family understood. Thank god I only go to school 15 minutes away from home. What would they do without me. I arrived home and helped Alexis with her homework and then it was time for dinner. Now my mom knows that I have been avoiding red meat at all costs, so I believe she purposely didn’t make something else for me like she normally does. She had made steak, now steak used to be one of my favorite foods, but lately I don’t like the sight of it. But I had a few bites because I was hungry, each bite made me feel bad and I eventually was no longer hungry. When I got back to school I did not feel very well and got sick. I blame the steak. I called my mom and everyone else felt fine. I believe that because I have not eaten red meat for well since class started that my body rejected it. Needless to say I will not be eating red meat for a very long time or maybe forever.

About jenkinsb

I am a student at Susquehanna University. I am a Psychology Major with the possibility of a minor in Sociology. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

