Pink Slime

Pink Slime! I am not buying that this “stuff” is safe. Tons of people are supported BPI and saying that the pink slime though gross to think about is “safe, nutritious, and icky”  the only thing I agree with in that statement is ICKY! In this blog http://www.foodpolitics.com/2012/03/ive-been-lobbied-intense-efforts-to-save-pink-slime-aimed-at-governors-usda-officials-and-me/ it says pink slime though icky, has some definite advantages and that we should hear about them. I would like to know what these advantages are, I seriously doubt that anyone could get me to eat that crap! A mother is the founder and president of STOP forborne illness, she is a mother who died from eating a contaminated hamburger back in 1993. She says BPI supports this foundation which in my view must mean that there pink slime is in fact safe, though I am still skeptical.

About jenkinsb

I am a student at Susquehanna University. I am a Psychology Major with the possibility of a minor in Sociology. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

